Ginette Claudette releases ON TO SOMETHING

Ginette Claudette continues to prove her artistry with new self-discovery project On To Something, following the release of single and visual for “Love Me Back.”

The record serves as a therapeutic outlet. It compiles the artist’s highs and lows through a journey of soul-searching and self-reflection, into one comprehensive personal diary in which Ginette expresses herself not only as an artist, but more importantly, as a woman in the music industry.

“On most of the records, I’m having a conversation with myself. Creating this project has been a very therapeutic journey of self-discovery for me as a woman and an artist. On this new project, I start to peel back many layers on a lot of the things I have been self-conscious about for so long and, until now, have held inside,” expresses Ginette Claudette. “For the first time, I am able to unapologetically say what I want, while disregarding the outside pressures that I have faced for so long. I am excited to share it with the world.”

Three years since her last EP All The Way Back, Claudette took time off from releasing music, tucked away in the studio where she focused her energy on herself and songwriting. On To Something is proof of her adminant determination to be an unapologetic, unashamed artist that won’t bow down to anyone or anything.

Claudette was labeled the cover of TIDAL’s Rising Latin playlist where her previously released track “Twisted” debuted. The track has since garnered over 1.42 million streams and reached #25 on Vevo’s R&B Wave playlist. Her single “True” also gained strong momentum after being added to Apple Music’s The Crossover playlist and Spotify’s R&B Movement playlist. Lastly, “True” debuted as #8 most added at Rhythmic Radio on Mediabase.

On To Something Tracklist:

  1. Twisted
  2. Love Me Back
  3. Flex
  4. Slow Up
  5. True
  6. Real Thing
  7. On To Something
  8. Sweet Tea
  9. Twisted (No Me Vale)